To Write Love On Her Arm.

Since today is Thursday I thought I would throw it back to my high school days when I took a class called speech and creative writing. This was a poem at the time related to my life a lot. 

So a blast from the past; 

To write love on her arm

A poem by yours truly. 

To write love on her arms;

I write love on her arm to show her that love is in the air.

I look at her scars and tell her she’s beautiful and never want to leave her.

I look at her and think “god, you’re the most beautiful girl in the world to think that I have the best gift and it’s her. It’s always gonna be her”.

I look at her and tell her she’s beautiful in hopes that one day she will look at her scars and think the same thing too. In hopes that maybe one day she’ll realize that life is worth living and that todays the day.

Today’s the day I tell her I love her more than life. I can’t live without her. I can’t possible do anything without her. 

Today’s the day I think to myself that life is worth living. 

That the reason I’m here is for you. To help you get by. To help you learn that love is in the air. 

That we can walk together on this road hand in hand. The path is long but our legs are strong. 

Together we can fight anything.

 Today I look at her scars and tell her she’s beautiful.

Today she looks back at me and tells me she is. 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

