Live in the moment. 

I haven’t written a blog post in a while because of life and being busy with work and school. However, through this stressful lifestyle of being a college student, trying to have a social life, and working but yet still being broke af I came to the realization that my life won’t always be this stressful and it’s only a short period of my life. I know at the time being it feels like forever. Some days I wish I could skip forward to where I’m done with school have a good job with my degree and have my own house and live with my husband and maybe possibility children. But that got me thinking. Our whole lives we wish for things and we never fully enjoy what is happening in the moment. If all we do is wish for things upon things we will never fully be satisfied with our lives and the current time we are living. Sure it would be nice to be able to jump to our ideal situation but then again we won’t be able to experience certain times in our lives. Like for example, living before we have to be actual real adults who work full time and pay a shit ton of bills and become soccer moms and whatever else we aspire to be. So for me, I should stop wishing for the future and live more in the present. I know it’s easier said then done but nothing worth it comes easy. 

P.s I wrote this on my phone so if my grammar is terrible that’s would be why. Sorry. 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

