The Road Less Traveled.

Dear Readers,

So it’s been awhile since a made a post. I guess we could say life has been a bit crazy lately. Between the semester coming to an end and getting everything ready for finals, then actually studying for finals, and working and trying to maintain a social life, life has been real crazy. (I probably didn’t make that last sentence have correct grammar but I mean, it’s my blog and I can do whatever I want, right?) But anyways I just wanted to let anyone reading this know that I’m still here. Just had sort of post-pone on the blog writing. However, its summer now and I will hopefully have more time to write and take some photos of the adventures I go on this summer.

 

Now on to the actual blog post:

One of my favorite poems of all time is, “The Road Not Taken” By Robert Frost. I think I like this poem because I always believed in the originally of a person. I’ll explain.  When someone is born we don’t get to pick our names, or who our parents are, or who our family members are, and all that stuff. However, the older we get we do get to pick somethings. To me, I think we shouldn’t just follow everyone and make things easy for ourselves. I think we should pick the challenge and go outside our comfort zones because, we don’t start living until we step outside our comfort.

To pick the path less traveled by means to me that you should make your own path in life, don’t let others tell you what to do. Although it might be easy to just follow everyone else and try to just go on in life what people expect you to do. I’ve been doing this pretty much my whole life. I like to make people happy, and I like to just do what would make others happy. However, lately I learned that for me, I’m not the happy one in the end. I changed the way I do things because at the end of the day, what makes you happy comes from a lot of what you do with your life.

I’m not here to tell you what you should and shouldn’t do with your life, but from experiences don’t let others control your happiness because the only person who can make you truly happy is yourself. So take the path less travel, do that thing you thought you never could do, and step outside your comfort zone. You only get to live once, so pick the path less traveled.

“Two roads diverged in a wood,

and I—I took the one less traveled by,

And that has made all the difference.”

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

